Meet the Staff

Paul John Rudoi, Artistic Director
Brandon Nordhues, Associate Artistic Director
Joshua Smith, Associate Artistic Director
Emma Hohulin, Training Choir Conductor Sean Jacobson, Pianist/Organist
Matt Kiminski, Pianist

Student Staff

Students from the College of Saint Benedict and Saint John's University gain valuable experience working with and teaching choirboys through college employment programs. In addition to office work, they teach theory, piano, voice lessons, and assist with music rehearsals and sectionals.

In 1993, The St. John's Boys' Choir became self-incorporated and established an active Board of Directors. Since that time, they have helped the choir establish sound financial practices and have helped plan long range goals for this organization. Their continued support and active involvement helps take The St. John's Boys' Choir forward to a whole new level.

Board Members

  • Denise Fandel, Chair
  • Joel Barten, Vice Chair
  • Andy Ulbricht, treasurer
  • Lisa Schroers, secretary
  • Alyssa Brandvold
  • Katie Dusing
  • Suzy Ellis
  • Nancy Fandel
  • Fr. Nick Kleespie, OSB
  • Mary Jo Leighton